Gulf Shores Marriage License Information
Alabama Marriage Certificate:
With the new law change in 2019 to get married in Alabama you now need to obtain a wedding Certificate.
It started on August 29, 2019, persons wanting to marry in Alabama will no longer file an application for a marriage license with the county probate court, and the courts will no longer issue marriage licenses. Instead, the Alabama Marriage Certificate form should now be completed by the persons entering into marriage and delivered to the probate court for recording. You will have to pay a $73.00 filing fee to the state.
You can fill in the new Alabama Marriage Certificate online
When you print your Certificate Do Not Sign It
You need to do that in front of our Notary at your wedding and he will fill in the rest for his parts and Notarize it for you.
Make sure you bring both of your drivers licence for the bride and groom for your ID.
This is needed as part of the Notarizing your paper work
We Will Notarize Your Wedding Certificate As Part Of Your Wedding Package
Our wedding officiant as also a Notary. And will Notarize your wedding certificate.
Sun Coast Beach Weddings Will provide the Notary service for your beach wedding at no extra charge for any wedding package booked with us. This does not include the $73 filing fee you need to pay to the sate when sending in you're filed in and notarized certificate.
If you want to go to the courthouse to obtain your wedding certificate the courthouse is open - Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Please call the Baldwin County Courthouse at 251-937-0260
Central Office in Bay Minette
Monday - Friday, 8 AM - 3 PM
220 Courthouse Square
Bay Minette, Alabama
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS REGARDING THE NEW ALABAMA MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE
Beach Wedding Permits
Some State park beach locations can be very busy in summer. We do have a set location assigned to us by the state park we can use at the Gulf Shores state park right behind the beach pavilion. At this state park area, it has the most parking and best access and restrooms. Other areas you will have a hard time finding a parking space and if you have a few guests in a few different cars they may not get a place to park unless they walk a few blocks.
The state park beach areas will be packed with many people on the beach in the afternoon. Around sunset, a lot of them leave the beach opening up more parking in some areas. Others get more crowded like the at the point in Orange Beach Point East as they are by food restaurants filling up the parking lots.
State Park Locations
Gulf Shores State Park and Pavilion. This is the location we have an approved set location assigned to use by the state park to use for beach weddings. This area has the most parking of any state park location and also has restrooms and features the Gulf Shores Pavilion that can be rented out if needed for a wedding reception. $150 wedding permit required.
The Orange beach point East Is available for any time for set areas. Depending on the time of day parking can be hard to find. For sunset wedding times we offer all our smaller to Medium sized packages. Due to parking, it can be very hard for us to unload at times. $150 wedding permit required.
Cotton Bayou state park location is only available for beach weddings starting after 5 PM. We can not start setting up till after 5 pm. This location has a good amount of parking spaces and by 5 pm a lot of the people on the beach have left opening up more parking. This is a popular wedding location and on most days will have many weddings going on. We can set up any of our wedding packages here. A good wedding start time is one hour before sunset. This will give us enough time to get any beach wedding arch or setup all ready for you. For small packages, we may be able to start earlier based on package size. For small walk out on the beach weddings with no setup just the officiant we can get started at 5PM. $150 wedding permit required.
State Park wedding rules
- Parking is included with each wedding permit. Guests must have an invitation in their windshield or they will need to pay for parking.
- Park beach guests have the right of way. No one can be asked to move and wedding setups cannot impede beach traffic.
- The following are not allowed at the Beach Pavilion, on the beach or in the parking lot:
- fire or fireworks of any type (includes sparklers),
- No alcohol
- No glass containers or any kind
- No loud music
- No motorized vehicles on the beach
- No foot traffic in sand dunes
- No cooking on the beach
- No animals on the beach.
- Any Throws need to be biodegradable (flowers, bird seed, or bubbles)- absolutely no artificial flowers are to be put on the beach. No rice can be used as throws.
- No Chinese wishing lanterns (or any decoration being sent off in the air or water) are not allowed.
- Beaches close at sundown.
Beach Wedding City/County Rules
As a rule, weddings are not allowed on the Gulf Shores public beaches from Spring Break through Labor Day weekend, especially if a large group is expected. A city beach area is not the same as a State Park Beach area that you can have weddings at.
No chairs, gazebos, arches, etc. are allowed to be placed on the public beaches.
In Florida you will need
- Photo Identification, such as a driver's license
- Bride and Groom must be 18 years of age, and both be present.
- For Non-Florida residents: there is NO waiting period.
- For Florida residents: Either a 3-Day wait period or a 4-Hour counseling session is required.
- No blood test is required
- If either party has been divorced in the last 6 months, a copy of the divorce decree is required.
- The marriage license remains valid for 60 days after date of issue.
- Licenses cost around $95
Florida Marriage License Location for a Pensacola Predido Key or Navarre beach wedding
Clerk of the Circuit Court
Escambia County, Florida
Official Records Division
223 Palafox Place, Room 103
Pensacola, Florida 32502
(850) 595-4827 Fax
If you are staying in the Fort Walton beach or Destin area you can go to.
Clerk of Court
Marriage License Division
Okaloosa County Courthouse Annex
1250 N. Eglin Parkway, Suite B110
Shalimar, Florida 32579
Perdido Key Florida Wedding Permits and Rules
For weddings on the National Park Beaches, you will need a $50 Special Use Permit. Contact the National Park Service at (850) 934-2620.
No permit is required to use the State Park or public beaches.
Big Lagoon State Park houses The Governor's Pavilion which can be rented for weddings and/or receptions. This covered open-air Pavilion seats approximately 200, has a huge fireplace and ADA accessible bathrooms. Another option inside Big Lagoon State Park is The Amphitheater, which is covered, open-air and overlooks the Intracoastal Waterway. Plan your ideal green wedding and explore Perdido Key's state and national parks, take a group eco tour and more. For more information, call (850) 492-1595.